A day around the pond finds my way out to ‘The Pisces Configuration’

The streams went full in the childhood days in monsoon and the rocks on either side were often remained active with fish jumping out while on rains quite overwhelming and spontaneous. overflows from the hills added strength to the shallow currents in the stream then!But when the rains are over and the flowing outs lose their pull, the surface level of the water remains almost still and the bottom levels look clear and everything beneath appear transparent from the top.Then the creatures inside the water would be quite visible and we were keeping around the water bodies for hours to look into the fish-dwellings in the ponds situated not far away from the main streams…sometimes my father would be curious to net some kind of colorful fish and bring home to show us  them inside some flat vessels among some pebbles and water plants he had collected from those ponds.My father had passed away eight years ago! When I happened to see an underwater theme park last year, I remembered the tiny and cute  aquarium made by my father with the household vessels during my childhood days out of the small but wonderful ‘Pisces’ from the nearby ponds!!!

The view of the sea from the underwater park

Years back I got many more convincing feedbacks on the life in water bodies, from my early experiences and I have summed up whatever I had explored on the theme in my painting called.’The Pisces Configuration’ which I had finished last year.

PISCESWL

My painting on the theme of the Pisces called ‘The Pisces Configuration’

2 thoughts on “A day around the pond finds my way out to ‘The Pisces Configuration’

    • I express my heartily thanks and delight for the beautiful and touching comments you have showered upon my Pisces Configuration, a painting commemorating my childhood passions and fancies ,very far from that age…so many happy returns of the day, my great and hearty friend, dear Karen !

Leave a Reply

